I Love My Mom

Dear Mom,

your the best…

I wouldnt love the things I love if you had not introduced them into my life. I can do nothing but thank you for giving birth to my very existence and caring for me every day since. I may not live under your roof or enjoying your cooking as often.

I know I don’t call as much, but you are the most beautiful woman I know.

You have taught me the most important lessons in life and have been a strength if you didnt know how to help. I remember you took me to get my first pet PJ the cat, whom everyone loved. RIP Darth Kitty. I can’t recall a memory that doesn’t include crafts, animals, enjoying nature or reading books. These things are important to you and in turn important to me.

Your love and passion for nature has inspired me. obviously… :)

Your love for animals leaves me with a house of 4 dogs, a cat and about 60 fish. As I think back, every room in our home had books in it. My house is now the same. Knowledge is a powerful tool but fantasy is just as much.  The fiction stories i read, because of you, were so empowering and captivating. my imagination ran wild and my soul learned through words a sense of freedom.

You did the whole Huzzah.

Girl Scout Leader.

Cub Scout Leader.

Chef.

Maid.

Teacher.

Cab driver to all my karate lessons, school, the mall, gymnastics…

You microwaved my ABC’s before   I would go to kindergarten.

You’d make the best cakes every birthday and pinatas that are unbreakable. :) Your french toast is out of this world. I miss your chicken and dumplings on cold nights.

I appreciate you.

That’s my bottom line.

Life is beautiful and enchanting because of you.

I love you mom.

2 thoughts on “I Love My Mom

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog this morning. I followed your trail of breadcrumbs back here and read this. What a wonderful tribute; reading it reminded me of Proverbs 31:28: “Her children arise and call her blessed…” (Something tells me she is probably your biggest fan club member, too.!)
    Warm regards,
    Terry

Leave a Reply

