Watermelon Wednesday

It’s All Upstream from Here

the world is my oyster as I unfurl my leaves,

taking root as far as I please.

My Passion and My Purpose quietly flourish,

as I take this journey upstream,

only to reach for the golden light who feeds my soul.

I must spread like a fire before anyone knows.

oh, the twirling vines you see are designed to overtake all that stand infront of me. 

but when the time arrives,

all the taming and maintaining you do,

I will bear fruit and you will know Sweet Victory too.

3 thoughts on “Watermelon Wednesday

  1. MOM says:

    Very Pretty

Leave a Reply

